Comprehensive Poker Strategy

Discuss the basics, psychology, probability, table selection etc.

Comprehensive Poker Strategy

Postby vennomz » Mon Mar 31, 2014 7:14 pm

Hi all, I'm new to the game but have been playing it intensively for the past month and I'm hooked.

1)I would like to asked the experienced players here if you have recommendations as to where I can find the most comprehensive information provided on poker strategy. From the basics to the advanced.

2) Where in Singapore can I play live games? Preferbly non-smoking areas as I don't smoke :)

3) What would you say is the biggest difference in terms of strategy employed in a live game as compared to playing poker online?

I would appreciate your feedback on this. Thank you!
vennomz
New Fish

Re: Comprehensive Poker Strategy

Postby chenghao » Mon Mar 31, 2014 11:05 pm

vennomz wrote:Hi all, I'm new to the game but have been playing it intensively for the past month and I'm hooked.

1)I would like to asked the experienced players here if you have recommendations as to where I can find the most comprehensive information provided on poker strategy. From the basics to the advanced.

2) Where in Singapore can I play live games? Preferbly non-smoking areas as I don't smoke :)

3) What would you say is the biggest difference in terms of strategy employed in a live game as compared to playing poker online?

I would appreciate your feedback on this. Thank you!

1) poker strategy dot com

http://forumserver.twoplustwo.com/

2) viewforum.php?f=4

go http://www.meetup.com/ and search for poker

3 ) Online : You have more variety in the types of the game and the stakes.
You can play multiple tables at a time . You and your opponents have access to poker tracker software