need help in SSS

Discuss the basics, psychology, probability, table selection etc.

need help in SSS

Postby LewisTan » Thu Oct 08, 2009 12:12 am

Hi ppl... im a poker newbie here. recently trying to play online 0.05/0.1...very micro stakes...I follow the short stack strategy quite closely... sometimes tilt abit....

The thing is everytime i won, i will lose it back on the next few session. Feel like it is a luck game. After playing for 2weeks, im still even now. Do you guy think SSS is good to win? i feel that alot of people are using SSS at 0.05/0.1.

So do you guys have any suggestion for me? should i continue playing SSS? i don have a good bankroll...still schooling.

Thanks
LewisTan
New Fish

Re: need help in SSS

Postby chenghao » Thu Oct 08, 2009 11:29 am

read up on a strategy besides SSS and mix it up
chenghao
Great White Shark

Medals: 3
Chatterbox - Bigga Mouth~ (1) Helpful Kaki (1) Good Seller (1)

Postby DM101 » Thu Oct 08, 2009 11:58 am

You won't learn much ny playing short stack in the long run.
Try playing with 100BB stack once you have a healthy bankroll.
The objective of playing poker is to stack other players.
Do more read up on poker strategies.
Good luck in your games.
DM101
Site Admin

Medals: 16
Long Jie Participant (1) Genting Poker Tournament (5) Macau Cup Participant (1) APPT Participant (1) EPT Participant (1) 2nd Place in a poker tourny (1) 1000 posts (1) Article Contributor (1) Reporter - Bringer of news (1)

Postby LewisTan » Thu Oct 08, 2009 3:58 pm

thanks for the reply! btw, what's ny? besides SSS, there is only big stacks strategy right?
SSS wont learn much as in the post flop play? i did read up on some post flop play..
thanks alot...will try out big stack once i build up my bankroll. :)
LewisTan
New Fish

Pokerkaki Ads

Postby Pokerkaki Ads

Pokerkaki Ads
Shameless Advertising to keep this site alive

Postby chenghao » Thu Oct 08, 2009 4:50 pm

if you are not short stack , you are big stack then .