Need help to improve the game and stats display

Discuss the basics, psychology, probability, table selection etc.

Need help to improve the game and stats display

Postby keldraco » Wed Jun 16, 2010 12:54 pm

Hi everyone, I started playing online cash game for about a month now and was doing badly. I can usually win alittle at the 1st 2 hours or so but loss all after that. I'm sure that i'm not skillful in many area of the game too. I review my games, try reading out poker books but doesn't seem to have much improvement. I would like to provide the statistics of my 3500+ hands and If possible, please point out my problems and give some suggestions. I also need some help on which player stats should be configure other then VPIP, AFq, PFR etc. Thank you.

VPIP----PFR----W$WSF----WTSD----W$SD----AF----AFq----3Bet----Fold3B----Att to Steal----Cbet F----Fold F CB
22.42--10.71---39.89------28.38----52.36---2.55---47.89--4.58----64.23--------29.42--------70.95------43.41

I'm really not sure if these statistics can show anything but I have to try...cash game at 0.01/0.02 level.

SnG(1 table)---31 tournament---Total buy in $37.20---Amount won $27.00---Net won -$10.20---Avg finish 5.19

Could anyone provide some useful SnG stra? Thanks
keldraco
ABC Poker Player

Re: Need help to improve the game and stats display

Postby guanie » Wed Jun 16, 2010 2:04 pm

sample size is kinda small, so u may just be running bad.

on the surface u are abit too passive preflop, u should be raising at least 75% of the hands u play. vpip is alittle high even for a 6max game, seeing flops with that wide a range and not having the initiative in the hand means u cant take down pots very often, and thus, ur low w$wsf.

depending on the stakes u are playing, u might be peeling abit too often on the flop, and stealing too little in position.

what stakes are u at? 6max? FR?