Grinding tips?

Discuss ring game approaches and strategies here

Grinding tips?

Postby cse2k » Mon Jul 26, 2010 4:26 pm

I've decided to start off to play online poker seriously, which I would really like to win and make it steady up to a nice looking bankroll. I decided to put in 50$ and start grinding weekly, (since I'm still studying and study is still my very first concern). But I do not really understand the meaning and functions of grinding cash games. I know that you would be playing multitable cash game and playing with a very systematic style. But is there any tips from pro grinder out there to teach abit how grinding supposingly to be alike and what to be cautious of. thank you~
cse2k
New Fish

Re: Grinding tips?

Postby axel » Mon Jul 26, 2010 8:28 pm

axel
Challenge Poker Player

Medals: 2
Good Seller (2)

Postby Ezagot » Wed Jul 28, 2010 2:52 pm

What stakes are you playing? To me good BR management is the most essential and dont be tempted to upstakes so easily.
At micro-stakes all it takes is good solid abc poker and not to tilt when donks bad beat you.
Good Luck!
Ezagot
New Fish

Postby axel » Tue Aug 03, 2010 6:58 pm

BRM is definitely required, if you are still learning then don't try to play too many tables, especially if you're playing 6max. Play fewer tables to improve your poker skills and you'll be able to move up faster. For self-study, read the hand discussion section at forums such as 2+2 and watch poker coaching videos.
axel
Challenge Poker Player

Medals: 2
Good Seller (2)

Pokerkaki Ads

Postby Pokerkaki Ads

Pokerkaki Ads
Shameless Advertising to keep this site alive

Postby Afternoon » Tue Aug 03, 2010 7:27 pm

Normally fresh grinders would need to pay some tuition fees, that is fact...... And from there then you start to learn. UB
Afternoon
Great White Shark

Medals: 12