Starhub,pokerstars

Anything poker-related, and which doesn't fit into other forum categories

Starhub,pokerstars

Postby iZech » Sun Oct 03, 2010 8:44 pm

any1 using starhub and have problem Dc then connect again while using PS?

this few days at nite i been lagging on PS cant even open a table if i got on a table every hand, i will sit out due to time out, or when i play mid night/afternoon i keep getting reconnect in btw of my ring game.

it will dc me for about 2-5sec to as long as afew mins before i get connect back but when i got dc from PS my web browser all work fine =.=

any1 face the same problem as me?
iZech
ABC Poker Player
 
Posts: 81
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2010 4:58 pm

Re: Starhub,pokerstars

Postby gan8743 » Sun Oct 03, 2010 9:19 pm

So far the problem i have been facing is that i am not able to update my pokerstars..

Have to access the application via program files..

Starhub blocked port 80 i think..
gan8743
New Fish
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2010 7:12 pm

Re: Starhub,pokerstars

Postby iZech » Sun Oct 03, 2010 11:29 pm

ya sort of they did not block the whole PS

but the DC part really piss me off. especially in a mid of a hand =/
iZech
ABC Poker Player
 
Posts: 81
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2010 4:58 pm

Re: Starhub,pokerstars

Postby krushhead » Mon Oct 04, 2010 4:22 am

Same problem here. Seems like the problem is the wireless D-Link router. Spoke to D-Link and they know there's a problem with DC's but can't solve it.

here some more complains: http://boardreader.com/thread/Dont_get_Starhubs_Dlink_DCM_604_All_in_o_v0eoX1khtm.html
krushhead
New Fish
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Feb 07, 2010 4:29 am

Pokerkaki Ads

Postby Pokerkaki Ads

Pokerkaki Ads
Shameless Advertising to keep this site alive

Re: Starhub,pokerstars

Postby gan8743 » Mon Oct 04, 2010 10:39 am

Yeah those d-link routers really suck..
Mine failed within a few months of usage..
Using direct connection now..works fine..

Anyway just to check..u guyz are able to update your pokerstars software?

I have to update it using my mobile broadband..kinda lehcheh but no choice..
gan8743
New Fish
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2010 7:12 pm

Re: Starhub,pokerstars

Postby QueensCutie » Mon Oct 04, 2010 2:04 pm

I have Starhub and a different router, haven't experienced any problems.
QueensCutie
New Fish
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2010 2:51 am

Re: Starhub,pokerstars

Postby iZech » Mon Oct 04, 2010 9:23 pm

im using linksys router, i called starhub and F them up they ask me to try direct connection

atm no problem but just have lag from evening till night time, think too many ppl around my area using starhub ba
iZech
ABC Poker Player
 
Posts: 81
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2010 4:58 pm

Re: Starhub,pokerstars

Postby melnin0 » Fri Oct 08, 2010 9:51 am

My problem was that whenever I start pokerstars, a message will pop up, quoting an error code and asking me to contact support. I use starhub internet and linksys router. For those experiencing similar problems, try going to your C drive/Program files and start pokerstars instead of from the desktop icon or start menu. I tried that and it works. Hope that helps (:
User avatar
melnin0
New Fish
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Oct 20, 2008 4:48 pm

Re: Starhub,pokerstars

Postby Froggy » Sun Oct 17, 2010 7:40 pm

has anyone been able to resolve this issue? I've contacted stars support but they couldn't help. Starting the game from Program Files will only work until the next update which means u will have to reinstall every 2 updates :(
Froggy
Challenge Poker Player
 
Posts: 166
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2008 10:44 pm
Medals: 4
Long Jie Participant (1) Genting Poker Tournament (1) APPT Participant (1) Chatterbox - Bigga Mouth~ (1)

Re: Starhub,pokerstars

Postby gan8743 » Sun Oct 17, 2010 9:51 pm

Yeap..thatz why i have got to use my mobile broadband to update eveytime before i start..

Duno how to call starhub and ask also coz they sure will ask what program u using and all..
gan8743
New Fish
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2010 7:12 pm

Re: Starhub,pokerstars

Postby axel » Sun Oct 17, 2010 11:51 pm

2 days ago I encountered the same problem as described, but since yesterday it was fine for me again.

Yeah I'm using Starhub and Linksys router as well. Really weird.
axel
Challenge Poker Player
 
Posts: 247
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2009 10:19 am
Medals: 2
Good Seller (2)

Re: Starhub,pokerstars

Postby iZech » Mon Oct 18, 2010 2:14 am

well i gave up trying i can onli play Ps from 12am onwards to 1pm the next day,

afternoon 2pm-11pm+ will keep getting DC which make my body clock pretty screw up
iZech
ABC Poker Player
 
Posts: 81
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2010 4:58 pm

Re: Starhub,pokerstars

Postby support » Mon Oct 18, 2010 8:23 pm

for those using Linksys router (Model WRT54-G variants) you can try upgrading your router's OS to DD-WRT http://www.dd-wrt.com/site/index
I can't help u guys setup... but i've been using this firmware for YEARS and it beats every home router in the market.

Specifically... it has QoS (Quality of Service) filtering... so you can specify certain ports to be premium list so it prioritize it over your porn d/ls. :lol:
User avatar
support
Site Admin
 
Posts: 636
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2007 10:42 am
Medals: 5
Long Jie Participant (1) Article Contributor (1) Chatterbox - Bigga Mouth~ (1) Helpful Kaki (1) Good Buyer / Shopper (1)

Pokerkaki Ads

Postby Pokerkaki Ads

Pokerkaki Ads
Shameless Advertising to keep this site alive

Re: Starhub,pokerstars

Postby gan8743 » Wed Oct 20, 2010 11:11 pm

Haha..support..Thanks for the additional info..

But how about for those using direct connection like me..?

Got any alternative..?
gan8743
New Fish
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2010 7:12 pm

Next

Return to General Poker Chat

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

 

Recent Posts

Subscribe to RSS headline updates from:
Powered by FeedBurner

Site

Subscribe to RSS headline updates from:
Powered by FeedBurner