New guy trying out poker online

Ask poker-related questions and let the community extend a helping hand
Important Information
Ask a question and the community will answer.

New guy trying out poker online

Postby Gamblah » Fri Mar 18, 2011 1:13 pm

Hey guys, This is elfie.
I've been playing poker for a few months using play money like the one on facebook and i wish to play at another level.
which is how i ended up at this website.

anyway, i have a couple of questions to ask.
i am interested to know more about pokerstars and fulltilt poker.

does fulltilt poker have play money mode? because i wish to try out the platform before depositing any money

I have played pokerstars play money. i was wondering, is there limit to the amount of table im allowed to play at once on cash game? because the play money mode has a 5 table limit. what about fulltilt poker cash game? or play money games?

Also, regarding the $600 initial deposit bonus. I was wondering, have anybody tried to capitalize on this? since it can be done for the first 3 deposit, have anyone tried to deposit 3 x $600?
your money deposited = $1800
bonus total = $1800.
then maybe sell all the funds. make another account, repeat?
i believe the above is too easy and there must be something that im missing here. care to point out?

I am thinking if i were to play cash game, it would probably be fulltilt poker due to the 27% rakeback because after some reading it seemed to me that the chances of me becoming those vip players are very very slim.

As i am a casual player who wont be spending much on online poker, maybe just $10-$20 / month. I wish to get as much rakeback as possible. So i guessed fulltilt poker is the way to go. Thoughts?

Thanks a mil guys.
Gamblah
New Fish

Re: New guy trying out poker online

Postby Vinally » Fri Mar 18, 2011 1:38 pm

does fulltilt poker have play money mode? because i wish to try out the platform before depositing any money

yes it have.