Constant DC problems @ FT over Starhub connection.

Anything poker-related, and which doesn't fit into other forum categories

Constant DC problems @ FT over Starhub connection.

Postby brandnewme » Mon May 30, 2011 12:47 am

Hi guys! Just joined the forums so not sure if I'm posting in the right section..

Anyway.. Been having a ridiculous amount of DC problems the past week playing @ FT over a Starhub connection. I know it's the connection because I've resorted to tethering off my Singtel phone and that works fine (well, much better at least). The question is, is it just MY connection or are other Starhub users on FT experiencing similar issues?

Feedback is much appreciated so I can figure out what to do to solve the problem. It's costing me a lot of blinds being eaten up and lost to these DCs.

Thanks in advance guys!
brandnewme
New Fish
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 30, 2011 12:09 am

Re: Constant DC problems @ FT over Starhub connection.

Postby budddd » Mon May 30, 2011 8:10 am

hmmm its most likely due to starhub. cause most starhub users either have trouble updating the FT software, else its DC problems during the game.
budddd
Challenge Poker Player
 
Posts: 139
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2011 12:12 pm
Medals: 4
Chatterbox - Bigga Mouth~ (1) Helpful Kaki (2) Good Seller (1)

Re: Constant DC problems @ FT over Starhub connection.

Postby brandnewme » Mon May 30, 2011 8:51 pm

Thanks! Anyway for what it's worth, seemed fine yesterday though..
brandnewme
New Fish
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 30, 2011 12:09 am


Return to General Poker Chat

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests

 

Recent Posts

Subscribe to RSS headline updates from:
Powered by FeedBurner

Site

Subscribe to RSS headline updates from:
Powered by FeedBurner