T dollars on PS. Play to bankroll or take shots?

Discuss the intricacies of the most popular format of them all

T dollars on PS. Play to bankroll or take shots?

Postby Breen » Tue Jan 03, 2012 10:44 pm

Hey guys, a question and some opinions from y'all please.

I won a ticket to the Sunday Storm. Its 11 PS T-dollars. Thats all cool and all, kinda a goal for 2012 to sat into a "big" tourney.
But I figure, the Storm is like mirrions and mirrions of people. Getting to the money alone is tough. I'm still learning how to navigate 3k+ tourney fields, let alone the Storm.

Would it be better to keep things to my bankroll? 11 T-dollars is 5 $2.20 MTTs or 10 $1.10s. I do ok in these. I could also play some Bigs or some other $11 tourney. Or should I huat ah on the Storm at 2.30 a.m Monday morning.
Breen
New Fish

Re: T dollars on PS. Play to bankroll or take shots?

Postby dilkkz » Thu Jan 05, 2012 10:55 pm

depends how badly it'll affect your bankroll. everyone playing the WSOP ME can't possibly have at least 100buyins of 10k in their BR. If you feel that the T$11 will help boost your BR greatly, then might as well do the 10 $1.10s.

imho most importantly if you feel comfortable playing storm without worrying that it's a big hit to your BR, time to play the storm and huat ah
dilkkz
New Fish

Postby chickenkid » Fri Jan 06, 2012 3:19 am

play heads up sit and go with the T dollar and win!
chickenkid
New Fish

Postby MJFX » Fri Jan 06, 2012 8:45 pm

Never take shots, almost never happen.
When i started playing poker, i find small buy in no kick, my 1st live tourney was in genting, went longjie after knowing pokerkaki, knew about macau and played appt.
Now im playing smaller and smaller but comfortable.
MJFX
Great White Shark

Medals: 8
Long Jie Participant (1) Genting Poker Tournament (1) Macau Cup Participant (1) APPT Participant (1) 3rd Place in a poker tourny (1) Reporter - Bringer of news (1) Helpful Kaki (2)

Pokerkaki Ads

Postby Pokerkaki Ads

Pokerkaki Ads